Dead Blog

As I recently updated blog subscriptions on my google reader, I noticed that at least a dozen, maybe double that, blogs that haven’t been updated in a year or more. These aren’t all medical – I love reading food, fashion, comedy and entertainment blogs too. But a good many of them are medical blogs that are in some sort of suspended animation. Will there be another post? Asking myself the same question of this blog, I’m reminded of a scene in Austin Powers and to take liberties with the script – this blog is not dead yet, just badly injured. Hope to get a post or two up sometime. In the meantime, I’m really enjoying following the dialogue over on twitter . . . fast-paced, real time updates and even some pretty good clinical discussions. Follow me there.

One response to “Dead Blog

  1. Just keep ‘m alive! Take your time, a blog can survive after more then 6 minutes circulation stoppage ;-)

Leave a Reply

