Have you thanked a nurse today?

[picapp src=”0269/18ff8f86-8fec-4264-8258-508d65d2f067.jpg?adImageId=6114227&imageId=272746″ width=”320″ height=”480″ /]Yesterday I had the opportunity to speak at my mother’s nursing school’s annual Alumnae Luncheon. My talk was an osteoporosis, and given the crowd of mostly retirees, I hope it was helpful to them both personally and professionally. The best part, however, was attending with my mother and my 92-year-old grandmother, who was also a nurse and an instructor at the school. Many attendees were from graduating classes in the 1940’s-60’s and it was such a pleasure to meet these women. Nurses’ Day is recognized in May each year, but for me it was yesterday. Many thanks for the invite to be the speaker and many thanks for all you have done and still do in your nursing careers.

One response to “Have you thanked a nurse today?

  1. Pingback: Foodie Friday: old lady lunch « The Doctors' Rheum

Leave a Reply

