Foodie Friday: pumpkin pizza

Around Thanksgiving I sometimes feel like I have to keep a secret to myself. Well, I’ll tell you – I don’t like pumpkin pie. I don’t really like pumpkin-flavored things, like lattes and pumpkin pie yogurt and pumpkin spice everything you see in stores and restaurants this time of year. I do like a cherished family recipe for pumpkin roll, which is basically a sponge cake with some canned pumpkin in it, filled with super sweet cream cheese filling.  But SAVORY pumpkin dishes? That I can fully support! I can’t wait to try to re-create a local restaurant’s pizza offering that contains the following: roasted pumpkin “sauce,” spicy sausage, some caramelized onions and chevre.

003

One response to “Foodie Friday: pumpkin pizza

  1. That looks delicious! And of course, anything with carmelized onions and chevre is ok in my book. Although I do adore my pumpkin pie.

Leave a Reply

