Foodie Friday: pear muffins

I really wanted to make some type of baked good last week and I wanted it to be something a little different. Glancing through one of Cooking Light’s annual recipe collections, I found this recipe for pear-walnut muffins, which is also available online. I did not have any turbinado sugar and I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. I also used all-purpose flour as I did not have whole wheat. They smelled great and tasted even better!

2 responses to “Foodie Friday: pear muffins

  1. I have to say – looks yummy!
    I normally “burnt” mine!

  2. Pingback: Foodie Friday: HOT bananas « The Doctors' Rheum

Leave a Reply

