Preventing Hearing Loss

I read this post on the Running A Hospital blog last week and wanted to share it. I’m very proud of my talented musician friends and relatives but I worry about impact of the loud music on their future hearing acuity.  Interesting to see the awareness this organization (www.heartomorrow.org) is promoting. I recently saw another neighbor wearing ear protection mowing the lawn – nice to see, and not just for professional landscapers. I also cringe when someone is listening to an iPod with ear buds and I can clearly hear the music. Probably random strangers (teenagers!) don’t want me to stop them on the street and say “Protect your ears!” But I’m tempted. Now go turn down the volume . . .

Leave a Reply

