The Heart of Bones

I’ve been collecting blog posts on the whole calcium/heart disease issue. What I find surprising is that although there has been a lot of discussion of this topic among both local and internet colleagues, I haven’t had any patients ask me about this subject.

For more information here are some very thorough posts:

nice analyisis from Science-Based Medicine

my Aussie Rheumatologist friend weighs in

2 responses to “The Heart of Bones

  1. Thanks for the mention. I’m similarly surprised that very few patients have asked me about it. I’m not sure why as it did get some media coverage. What are you doing about calcium supplements?

  2. Karen Daugherty

    It didn’t occur to me to ask my rheumatologist about it, but she advised me to discontinue calcium supplements and try to get my calcium in my diet.

Leave a Reply

